Law Students’ Association

Law Students’ Association Inaugural Meeting

The inaugral meeting of the Law Students’ Association held on the 9th of November established the much anticipated LSARIC with the objective of magnifying the purview of our fervent and passionate Law Students.

A Committee comprising of Chirasthi Seneviratne as President, Minul Muhandiramge as Vice President, Iranthi Walgama as Secretary, Ms. Tharindi Jayaratne (a member of the academic staff of RIC) as Senior Treasurer, Harish Balakrishnan as Treasurer, Aysha Sameeha Siddeek as the Chief Editor and further Ryan de Vas Gunasekara as Committee Member in charge of Mooting and debating, Dhanidhu VIthanawasam and Talal Fauz as Representatives of the First Year, Pramod Perera as Representative of the Second Year and Tirasha Fernando as Representative of the Third Year were nominated by the management and installed by Professor Sarath Amunugama.

The members of the committee gave a comprehensive insight on what the LSARIC is planning to execute during the academic year 2018/19 for which they will be holding office and how the association will operate as per the constitution drafted specifically for the LSA. In addition, they described the benefits that the ardent law students will receive by involving themselves in the various activities, both intra-university and inter-university levels which the LSA is wishing to carry out and promote.